The PAGE group hosted their annual conference, table top exhibition and awards dinner at Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa in Brandon, Coventry on Thursday 15th June 2017.

The conference was attended by PAGE members where Brian Hayward welcomed new members and addressed the well received, latest PAGE catalogue and other support facilities offered by PAGE.  The conference was then followed by a table top exhibition where 34 featured suppliers showed their products that had been selected for the new catalogue.

In the evening, the awards dinner was attended by 150 dinner guests including the top UK business gift suppliers and distributors.

The awards evening opened with an introduction by Brian Hayward of PAGE Partnership. PAGE’s Peter King, who retired earlier this year, presented the awards. The Distributor awards were based on scores for PAGE member’s service and efficiency, taken from the PAGE Partnership annual survey.  Silver awards went to Lloyd Simpson of LSi Ltd, Suzie Munday of Hambleside Merchandise Limited and Andrew Nash of Sussex Promotions Limited. The final silver award went to Blair Carroll of Boosters Ltd, who unfortunately was unable to be there in person.  The PAGE 2016 Gold Distributor of the Year Award was presented to Angela Wagstaff of Allwag Promotions Ltd.  This year, there was a new award for the most creative catalogue cover. The cover was chosen by Gordon Glenister of the BPMA and the award presented by Gordon to Malcolm Garnett of Brandz Limited.

Supplier silver awards were presented to Roy Deakin of the Bizz Badge Company, Ged Shepherd of, Adam Al Rasheed of WCM & A Ltd and Roddy Rutland of Headwear UK.   Sophie Kelembeck received the 2017 Gold Supplier of the Year Award on behalf of The Pen Warehouse.

After dinner the crowd was entertained by Canadian comedian Sean Collins with his hilarious observations.

As ever, the event involved a serious amount of networking with a late night for many.

The following day the networking continued with rally kart racing, pistol shooting and off-road driving.

The winning team was made up of Sim Shalom of Listawood, Adam Al Rasheed of WCM & A Ltd, Richard Roberts of Castelli Diaries Ltd, Angela Andrews of Arrow Corporate Promotions Ltd, Lloyd Simpson of LSi Ltd,  Simon Ogilvie- Harris of Headwear UK and Andrew Sanders of Travel Trade Products.  There were outstanding shooting performances from Robert Frost and Neville Day both from Codebrewer, the PAGE group’s new web designers.