Venue: Sopwell House Hotel & Country Club, St. Albans
Date: 2nd and 3rd July 2018
Attendance: 120+
At the Advantage Group annual business awards and catalogue launch, AD Merchandise and Laltex Promo won Group Member of the Year and Group Supplier of the Year respectively. But it was great a double win for AD who were also awarded Best Use of Web Site.
Amo Singh and Nick Green were on hand to collect their accolades.
This was a fine achievement for AD who are relative new comers to the Group and have quickly made an impact within the organisation.
The other award winners were: Group Member of the Year – Highly Commended positions went to consistent performers Mojo Promotions and Outstanding Branding. Commended were Initial Incentives and Response Marketing.
Group Supplier of the Year – Highly Commended were two industry pen giants, Senator Pens and The Pen Warehouse. Commended were PF Concept and Strive Badges.
The Data Champions award for data accuracy and timely provision went to BIC Graphic.
Advantage could not let the occasion pass without honouring outgoing BPMA Director General, Gordon Glenister for services to the Group and industry at large. Former BPMA Chair and President, Gill Thorpe presented Gordon with a commemorative trophy and former board member Debbie Willsmer organised a splendid bespoke cake for Gordon!
(see picture)
Advantage Director, Lawrence Angelow commented: Many congratulations to all of our winners, and a heartfelt thank you to all of our Members and Suppliers for turning out in great numbers to make another hugely successful event this year.

For more information, contact Lawrence Angelow on 01635 254801 or e mail: